List Of Federal Polytechnics In Nigeria 

This post contains the list of federal polytechnics in Nigeria and their addresses. 

Polytechnics in Nigeria are institutions of higher learning. Like most polytechnics around the world,they focus on providing practical training and teachings for their students. 

There are over 110 accredited polytechnics in Nigeria with courses that has been certified by the National Board For Technical Education ( NBTE).

In Nigeria polytechnics are either managed by the state government,federal government or individuals /private owners. 

There are currently 28 accredited federal polytechnics in Nigeria,federal polytechnics are cheaper than state and federal polytechnics because federal polytechnics received funds from the federal government. 

The most expensive polytechnics in Nigeria are private polytechnics. 
Listen blow is the comprehensive list of all he accredited federal polytechnics in Nigeria. 

List Of Federal Polytechnics In Nigeria 

  • 1. Akanu Ibiam Federal Polytechnic Unwana, P.M.B 1007, Afikpo, Ebonyi State.
  • 2. Auchi Polytechnic, Auchi, Edo State.
  • 3. Federal Polytechnic Ado Ekiti, Ekiti State.
  • 4. Federal Polytechnic Bali, Taraba State.
  • 5. Federal Polytechnic Bauchi, P.M. B 231, Bauchi State.
  • 6. Federal Polytechnic Bida, P.M.B 55, Niger State.
  • 7. Federal Polytechnic Damaturu, P.M.B 1006, Yobe State.
  • 8. Federal Polytechnic Ede, Osun State.
  • 9. Federal Polytechnic Ekowe, Bayelsa State
  • 10. Federal Polytechnic Idah P.M.B 1035, Kogi State.
  • --
  • 11. Federal Polytechnic Ilaro, P.M.B 50, Ogun State.
  • 12. Federal Polytechnic Ile-Oluji, Ondo State
  • 13. Federal Polytechnic Kaura Namoda, P.M.B, 1012, Zamfara State. 
  • 14. Federal Polytechnic Mubi, PMB 35 Mubi, Adamawa State.
  • 15. Federal Polytechnic Nasarawa, P.M.B. 01 Nasarawa State.
  • 16. Federal Polytechnic Nekede, P.M.B 1036, Owerri, Imo State.
  • 17. Federal Polytechnic Offa, P.M.B 420, Kwara State.
  • 18. Federal Polytechnic Oko, Anambra State.
  • 19. Federal Polytechnic of Oil and Gas Bonny, Rivers State
  • 20. Federal Polytechnic Ukana, Akwa Ibom State
  • 21. Hussaini Adamu Federal Polytechnic, P.M.B 5004, Kazaure Jigawa State.
  • 22. Kaduna Polytechnic, Kaduna.
  • 23. National Institute of Construction Technology Uromi
  • 24. Waziri Umaru Federal Polytechnic, P.M.B. 1034, Birnin Kebbi.
  • 25. Yaba College of Technology, P.M.B. 2011, Yaba, Lagos State.
  • 26. Airforce Institute of Technology (AFIT) Kaduna
  • 27. Nigerian Army Institute of Technology and Environmental Studies (NAITES) Makurdi.
  • 28. Petroleum Training Institute (PTI) Effurun


Popular Posts