List Of State Polytechnics In Nigeria

According to the National Board For Technical Education
(NBTE) there are 41 accredited state polytechnics in Nigeria.

State polytechnics are polytechnics that are owned and managed by different Nigerian state government.
Polytechnics are institutes of higher education that offer practical training to it's students.

In Nigeria there are state,private and federal polytechnics in Nigeria.

This post contains the comprehensive list of accredited state polytechnics in Nigeria in alphabetical order.

List Of State Polytechnics In Nigeria

1. Abdu Gusau Polytechni
Talata Mafara Zamfara State.

2. Abia State Polytechnic
Aba,Abia State.

3. Abraham Adesanya Polytechnic
Dogbolu/Akanran Ibadan Road, Atikori,
Ijebu Igbo, Ogun State.

4. Abubakar Tatari Ali Polytechnic
Jos Rd, Bauchi, Bauchi State.

5. Adamawa State Polytechnic
Yola, Adamawa State.

6. Akwa Ibom State College of Art  & Science
Nung Ukim,Akwa Ibom State.

7. Akwa Ibom State Polytechnic
Ikot Osurua, Ikot -Ekpene,
Akwa Ibom State.
8. Bayelsa State College of Arts and Science

9. Benue State Polytechnic
Ugbokolo, Benue State.

10. Cross River State Institute of Technology And Management, Ugep

11. D.S. Adegbenro ICT Polytechnic
Itori-Ewekoro,Ifo, Ogun State.

12. Delta State Polytechnic
Ogwashi-Uku,Delta State.

13. Delta State Polytechnic
Otefe-Oghara, Delta State

14. Delta State Polytechnic
Ozoro, Delta State.

15. Edo State Institute of Technology and Management
Benin City, Edo State.

16. Gateway Polytechnic
Prof. Wole Soyinka Way, Saapade Estate Isara Ode-Remo, Ogun State.

17. Hassan Usman Katsina Polytechnic (HUK)
Katsina, Nigeria.

18. Ibarapa Polytechnic
Oyo State

19. Imo State Polytechnic
Umuagwo, Ohaji,Umuagwo, Ohaji Owerri,
Imo State

Read Also: List Of Federal Polytechnics In Nigeria

20. Institute of Management and Technology
Enugu State.

21. Jigawa State Polytechnic
Block 40-42, Old Secretariat,
Jigawa State.

22. Kano State Polytechnic
Kano State.

23. Ken Sarowiwa Polytechnic
 Bori,Rivers State.

22. Kogi State Polytechnic
Lokoja Kogi State.

24. Kwara State Polytechnic
Ilorin, Kwara State.

25. Lagos State Polytechnic
Lagos State.


26. Mai-Idris Alooma Polytechnic
Geidam, Yobe State.

27. Moshood Abiola Polytechnic
Abeokuta, Ogun State.

28. Nasarawa State Polytechnic
Lafia, Nasarawa State.

29. Niger State Polytechnic
Zungeru, Niger State.

30. Nuhu Bamalli Polytechnic
Zaria Kaduna State.

31. Ogun State Institute of Technology
Oba Adesola Market Road,Igbesa, Ogun State.

32. Oke-Ogun Polytechnic
Shaki, Oyo State

33. Osun State College of Technology,
Esa – Oke, Osun State.

34. Osun State Polytechnic
Iree, Osun State.

Check Out: List Of Private Polytechnics In Nigeria

35. Plateau State Polytechnic
Barkin-Ladi,Jos, Plateau State.

36. Port Harcourt Polytechnic
Port-Harcourt, Rivers State.

37. Ramat Polytechnic, Maiduguri
Maiduguri,Borno State.

38. Rufus Giwa Polytechnic
Owo Ondo State.

39. The Polytechnic Ibadan,
Ibadan, Oyo State.

40. Umaru Ali Shinkafi Polytechnic
Sokoto State.

41. Zamfara State College of Arts and Science
Sani Abacha Way, Sokoto Road,Gusau